Staff

Kalan Chang

Manager of Administration and Finance
kchang@fas.harvard.edu
Music Building, G-1
617-496-3253

Kalan handles all financial accounts, department billings, and payments.

Bríd Coogan

Staff Assistant
bcoogan@fas.harvard.edu
Music Building, 101S
617-496-6014

Bríd assists the Financial Manager and provides faculty support.

Undergraduate Coordinator
musicundergrad@fas.harvard.edu
Music Building, 102S

The Undergraduate Coordinator monitors and advises students and faculty on the progress of concentrators, joint concentrators, secondary field candidates, and students enrolled in the Harvard/NEC and Harvard/Berklee Dual Degree programs.

Christopher Danforth

Senior Media Advisor/Technician
cdanforth@fas.harvard.edu
Ethnomusicology Lab 201S
Music Building
617-496-6015

Chris oversees the tech aspects of the Ethnomusicology Lab, the Sound Lab, and the Music Labs Equipment Room, as well as assisting with faculty projects. He also leads and coordinates workshops on media production hardware and software.

Eva Kim

Assistant to the Chair
evakim@fas.harvard.edu
Music Building, 104S
617-495-9854

Eva assists faculty, organizes the University Hall Recitals, schedules meetings for the Chair, and coordinates committees and maintains department data.

Beth Mullins

Manager of Events/Fromm Music Foundation Administrator
bethmullins@fas.harvard.edu
617-384-7737

Beth coordinates all Music Department events.

Jonathan Savilonis

Building Manager
jonathan_savilonis@harvard.edu
Music Building, G-10
617-495-9851

Jonathan handles all building operations.

Nancy Shafman

Director of Administration
nshafman@fas.harvard.edu
Music Building, 103S
617-495-9855

Nancy coordinates the academic and administrative programs for the department and works closely with the chair and faculty. She supervises the department and is knowledgable about teaching requirements, exams, fellowships, financial aid, and the philosophy and organization of the department.

Seth Torres

HUSEAC Technical Director
storres@fas.harvard.edu
Paine Hall 21
617-496-6683

Seth maintains and manages the electronic music studio and assists Hans Tutschku, studio director.