Loading...

Music Department Staff

Lesley Bannatyne

Managing Communications Coordinator
bannatyn@fas.harvard.edu
Music Building, 102S
617-496-6012

Lesley oversees website maintenance, publicity, department directories, scholarly publications, the newsletter, and other special projects. She also meets with and dispenses information to prospective students.



Evren Celimli

Building Manager
celimli@fas.harvard.edu
Music Building, Paine Hall 10
617-495-9851

Evren manages all things having to do with the physical plant: electrical and internet connections, telephones, computers, heat, and air conditioning, plumbing and all special construction projects.

 

Bríd Coogan

Staff Assistant
bcoogan@fas.harvard.edu
Music Building, 101S
617-496-6014

Bríd assists the Financial Manager and provides faculty support.



Christopher Danforth

Technical Manager
cdanforth@fas.harvard.edu
Ethnomusicology Lab 201S
Music Building
617-496-6015

Chris manages the tech aspects of the Ethnomusicology Lab, the Sound Lab, and assists faculty projects.



Kaye Denny

Front Office Co-Manager
denny2@fas.harvard.edu
Music Building, Reception
617-495-2791

Kaye is reponsible for room reservations, mail operations, practice rooms and all reception duties.



Eva Kim

Assistant to the Chair
evakim@fas.harvard.edu
Music Building, 104S
617-495-2791

Eva assists faculty, organizes the University Hall Recitals, schedules meetings for the Chair, coordinates committees and maintains department data.

 

Mary MacKinnon

Undergraduate and Events Coordinator
Music Building, 101S
617-384-9507

The coordinator monitors and advises students and faculty on the progress of concentrators, joint or secondary concentrators, and students enrolled in the New England Conservatory/Harvard program. She also assists the Director of Events with concerts and other activities held in Paine Hall.



Jean Moncrieff

Director of Events
moncrief@fas.harvard.edu
Paine Hall 4
617-495-9859

Jean books Paine Concert Hall and produces the department's concerts, lectures and conferences. She also administers the Fromm Foundation at Harvard.





Karen Rynne

Manager of Administration and Finance
rynne@fas.harvard.edu
Music Building, G-1
617-496-3253

Karen handles all department billing and payments, and manages financial accounts.



Nancy Shafman

Director of Administration
nshafman@fas.harvard.edu
Music Building, 103S
617-495-9855

Nancy coordinates the academic programs for the department and works closely with the chair and faculty. She supervises the department and is knowledgable about teaching requirements, exams, fellowships, financial aid, and the philosophy and organization of the department.



Charles Stillman

Front Office Co-Manager
stillman@fas.harvard.edu
Music Building, Reception
617-495-2791

Charles is reponsible for room reservations, mail operations, practice rooms and all reception duties.



Seth Torres

HUSEAC Technical Director
storres@fas.harvard.edu
Paine Hall 21
617-496-6683

Seth maintains and manages the electronic music studio and assists Hans Tutschku, studio director.